Cubs announce Spring Training Report Dates


by - Senior Editor -
Cubs announce Spring Training Report Dates

CHICAGO – The Chicago Cubs today announced their report dates for 2017 Spring Training. Pitchers and catchers are invited to report on Tuesday, February 14 with their first workout taking place on Wednesday, February 15. Position players are invited to report on Friday, February 17 with the first full squad workout on Saturday, February 18.

Additionally, the Cubs have added a game against the Arizona Diamondbacks in Scottsdale on Thursday, March 2 at 7:10 p.m. Arizona time.

The Cubs Spring Training schedule for 2017 is below. All games start at 1:05 p.m. Arizona time unless otherwise noted. Cubs split squad games are denoted with an (ss).


DATE                                                                    OPPONENT                                                                               SITE

Saturday, February 25 Oakland Athletics (ss) SLOAN PARK

San Francisco Giants (ss) Scottsdale

Sunday, February 26 Cleveland Indians SLOAN PARK

Monday, February 27 Chicago White Sox SLOAN PARK

Tuesday, February 28 Los Angeles Angels SLOAN PARK

Wednesday, March 1 Kansas City Royals Surprise

Thursday, March 2 Cincinnati Reds (ss) Goodyear

Arizona Diamondbacks (ss, 7:10 p.m.) Scottsdale

Friday, March 3 Cincinnati Reds SLOAN PARK

Saturday, March 4 Los Angeles Dodgers SLOAN PARK

Sunday, March 5 Texas Rangers Surprise

Monday, March 6 Los Angeles Angels (1:10 p.m.) Tempe

Tuesday, March 7 Team Italy SLOAN PARK

Wednesday, March 8 OFF DAY

Thursday, March 9 Seattle Mariners SLOAN PARK

Friday, March 10 Seattle Mariners (1:10 p.m.) Peoria

Saturday, March 11 Colorado Rockies SLOAN PARK

Sunday, March 12 Oakland Athletics Mesa

Monday, March 13 San Diego Padres (1:10 p.m.) Peoria

Tuesday, March 14 Milwaukee Brewers SLOAN PARK

Wednesday, March 15 Arizona Diamondbacks (7:05 p.m.) SLOAN PARK

Thursday, March 16 Los Angeles Dodgers Glendale

Friday, March 17 Chicago White Sox (12:05 p.m.) Glendale

Saturday, March 18 Asia WBC Team (ss) SLOAN PARK

Milwaukee Brewers (ss) Maryvale

Sunday, March 19 Kansas City Royals (7:05 p.m.) SLOAN PARK

Monday, March 20 Colorado Rockies (1:10 p.m.) Scottsdale

Tuesday, March 21 OFF DAY

Wednesday, March 22 Cincinnati Reds (6:05 p.m.) Goodyear

Thursday, March 23 Arizona Diamondbacks (1:10 p.m.) Scottsdale

Friday, March 24 Cleveland Indians SLOAN PARK

Saturday, March 25 Colorado Rockies (ss, 1:10 p.m.) Scottsdale

Cincinnati Reds (ss) (1:05 p.m. Vegas time) Las Vegas

Sunday, March 26 San Diego Padres (ss) SLOAN PARK

Cincinnati Reds (ss) (1:05 p.m. Vegas time) Las Vegas

Monday, March 27 Cleveland Indians (6:05 p.m.) Goodyear

Tuesday, March 28 San Francisco Giants SLOAN PARK

Wednesday, March 29 Oakland Athletics SLOAN PARK

Thursday, March 30 Houston Astros (7:10 p.m. CT) Houston

Friday, March 31 Houston Astros (1:10 p.m. CT) Houston

Comment on this story
Print   
Send Feedback to Tony Crumpton: Email | Comment
On night that Cubs honor Marty Brennaman, Thom Brennaman loses his cool
On night that Cubs honor Marty Brennaman, Thom Brennaman loses his cool
WATCH: Amir Garrett avoids conflict with Kyle Schwarber by running to dugout
WATCH: Amir Garrett avoids conflict with Kyle Schwarber by running to dugout
WATCH: Willson Contreras smacks clutch game-tying home run
WATCH: Willson Contreras smacks clutch game-tying home run
WATCH: WGN-TV releases touching video celebrating its 72 years of airing Cubs games
WATCH: WGN-TV releases touching video celebrating its 72 years of airing Cubs games
Post your comments!
Sign Up for E-Mail News Alerts
Features
Breaking
Daily Digest