MLB releases postseason schedule


by -
On Monday, Major League Baseball released the schedule for its 2019 postseason. (Credit: Patrick Gorski-USA TODAY Sports)
On Monday, Major League Baseball released the schedule for its 2019 postseason. (Credit: Patrick Gorski-USA TODAY Sports)

Major League Baseball today announced the schedule for the 2019 Postseason, which is set to open with the National League Wild Card Game presented by Hankook Tire on TBS on Tuesday, Oct. 1, followed by the American League Wild Card Game presented by Hankook Tire on ESPN on Wednesday, Oct. 2. Game One of the 2019 World Series presented by YouTube TV on FOX is scheduled for Tuesday, Oct. 22 at the home of the League Champion with the superior 2019 regular-season record.

Following the scheduled Sunday, Sept. 29 conclusion to the regular season, potentially necessary regular season Tiebreaker Games would be telecast exclusively by ESPN on Monday, Sept. 30.

Both NL Division Series presented by Utz will be scheduled to begin on Thursday, Oct. 3. The first full slate of Division Series games, featuring the openers of two AL Division Series presented by Doosan and a pair of NLDS Game Two contests, will be held on Friday, Oct. 4. Overall, the Division Series are scheduled to run from Thursday, Oct. 3 through the following Thursday, Oct. 10, with potential Game Fives on Wednesday, Oct. 9 (NLDS) and Thursday, Oct. 10 (ALDS). TBS will cover the NLDS and FS1 and MLB Network will combine to cover all ALDS games.

The National League Championship Series, beginning on Friday, Oct. 11, will be televised by TBS. The American League Championship Series, set to start on Saturday, Oct. 12, will be telecast by FOX or FS1. A potential Game Seven of the NLCS is scheduled for Saturday, Oct. 19, while a potential Game Seven of the ALCS is set for Sunday, Oct. 20.

Game One of the 2019 World Series presented by YouTube TV is scheduled for Tuesday, Oct. 22, and the 115th Fall Classic will change sites for Game Three on Friday, Oct. 25. If a Game Seven proves necessary, it would be scheduled for Wednesday, October 30. The scheduled off days during the World Series are Thursday, Oct. 24 and Monday, Oct. 28 (if a Game Six is necessary). FOX Sports will present live telecast coverage of the World Series for the 22nd time.

All games telecast on MLB Network, TBS and FOX will be available to MLB.TV subscribers who are authenticated subscribers to the applicable network through a participating pay TV provider.

The AL Wild Card Game, as well as any necessary tiebreakers, will also be available via the ESPN App. ESPN Radio will provide live national coverage of all 2019 MLB Postseason games, including the Wild Card Games and any necessary Tiebreakers.

2019 MLB Postseason schedule

(Subject to change; listed by date)

WILD CARD

Tuesday, Oct. 1: NL Wild Card Game, TBS

Wednesday, Oct. 2: AL Wild Card Game, ESPN

DIVISION SERIES

NLDS on TBS; ALDS on FS1 or MLB Network

A = Involves club with best record; B = Not involving club with best record

Thursday, Oct. 3: NLDS 'A' Game 1, TBS

Thursday, Oct. 3: NLDS 'B' Game 1, TBS

Friday, Oct. 4: ALDS 'A' Game 1, FS1 or MLBN

Friday, Oct. 4: ALDS 'B' Game 1, FS1 or MLBN

Friday, Oct. 4: NLDS 'A' Game 2, TBS

Friday, Oct. 4: NLDS 'B' Game 2, TBS

Saturday, Oct. 5: ALDS 'A' Game 2, FS1 or MLBN

Saturday, Oct. 5: ALDS 'B' Game 2, FS1 or MLBN

Sunday, Oct. 6: NLDS 'A' Game 3, TBS

Sunday, Oct. 6: NLDS 'B' Game 3, TBS

Monday, Oct. 7: ALDS 'A' Game 3, FS1 or MLBN

Monday, Oct. 7: ALDS 'B' Game 3, FS1 or MLBN

Monday, Oct. 7: NLDS 'A' Game 4 (if necessary), TBS

Monday, Oct. 7: NLDS 'B' Game 4 (if necessary), TBS

Tuesday, Oct. 8: ALDS 'A' Game 4 (if necessary), FS1

Tuesday, Oct. 8: ALDS 'B' Game 4 (if necessary), FS1

Wednesday, Oct. 9: NLDS 'A' Game 5 (if necessary), TBS

Wednesday, Oct. 10: NLDS 'B' Game 5 (if necessary), TBS

Thursday, Oct. 10: ALDS 'A' Game 5 (if necessary), FS1

Thursday, Oct. 10: ALDS 'B' Game 5 (if necessary), FS1

LEAGUE CHAMPIONSHIP SERIES

NLCS on TBS; ALCS on FS1 or FOX

Friday, Oct. 11: NLCS Game 1, TBS

Saturday, Oct. 12: ALCS Game 1, FOX or FS1

Saturday, Oct. 12: NLCS Game 2, TBS

Sunday, Oct. 13: ALCS Game 2, FOX or FS1

Monday, Oct. 14: NLCS Game 3, TBS

Tuesday, Oct. 15: ALCS Game 3, FOX or FS1

Tuesday, Oct. 15: NLCS Game 4, TBS

Wednesday, Oct. 16: ALCS Game 4, FOX or FS1

Wednesday, Oct. 16: NLCS Game 5 (if necessary), TBS

Thursday, Oct. 17: ALCS Game 5 (if necessary), FOX or FS1

Friday, Oct. 18: NLCS Game 6 (if necessary), TBS

Saturday, Oct. 19: ALCS Game 6 (if necessary), FOX or FS1

Saturday, Oct. 20: NLCS Game 7 (if necessary), TBS

Sunday, Oct. 20: ALCS Game 7 (if necessary), FOX or FS1

WORLD SERIES

Watch on FOX

Games 1-2, 6-7 at club with better record

Tuesday, Oct. 22: World Series Game 1, FOX

Wednesday, Oct. 23: World Series Game 2, FOX

Thursday, Oct. 24: Travel day

Friday, Oct. 25: World Series Game 3, FOX

Saturday, Oct. 26: World Series Game 4, FOX

Sunday, Oct. 27: World Series Game 5 (if necessary), FOX

Monday, Oct. 28 Travel day (if necessary)

Tuesday, Oct. 29: World Series Game 6 (if necessary), FOX

Wednesday, Oct. 30: World Series Game 7 (if necessary), FOX

Comment on this story
Print   
Mookie Betts potential landing spot with Cubs
Mookie Betts potential landing spot with Cubs
LOOK: Javy Baez on cover of MLB The Show 2020
LOOK: Javy Baez on cover of MLB The Show 2020
Cubs managerial candidate to get second interview
Cubs managerial candidate to get second interview
WATCH: Former Cubs closer gives up walkoff home run that ends ALCS
WATCH: Former Cubs closer gives up walkoff home run that ends ALCS
Post your comments!
Sign Up for E-Mail News Alerts
Features
Breaking
Daily Digest