Cubs announce 2017 Spring Training Broadcast Schedule


by -
Dennis Wierzbicki-USA TODAY Sports
Dennis Wierzbicki-USA TODAY Sports

CHICAGO – For the first time, all 38 Chicago Cubs Spring Training games will be available to Cubs fans via television, radio or internet radio broadcast as the club today announced its 2017 Spring Training broadcast schedule.

The schedule features 10 games televised by Cubs broadcast partners (six by CSN Chicago and four by WGN-TV), 10 on the 670 The Score Cubs Radio Network and 27 via internet radio broadcast on www.cubs.com. Fans will be able to access the Cubs Webcasts on Cubs.com and MLB.com for free by registering for a log-in account with the website.

WGN-TV will televise the season and home opener when the Cubs host the Oakland Athletics on February 25. Len Kasper and Jim Deshaies return to call all Cubs TV games. 670 The Score will air its first game the next day on Sunday, February 26 when the Cubs host the American League Champion Cleveland Indians. Pat Hughes and Ron Coomer return as the radio voices of the Chicago Cubs. CSN Chicago’s first game will occur on Wednesday, March 15, when the Cubs host the Arizona Diamondbacks.

Kasper will again join Mick Gillispie, radio broadcaster for Chicago’s Double-A Tennessee affiliate, for most of the cubs.com internet radio broadcasts.

All games start at 1:05 p.m. Arizona time unless otherwise noted. Chicago is one hour ahead of Arizona through Saturday, March 11 before moving to two hours ahead on Sunday, March 12.

DATE OPPONENT SITE Broadcast Availability

Saturday, February 25 Oakland Athletics (ss) SLOAN PARK WGN-TV

San Francisco Giants (ss) Scottsdale CUBS.COM

Sunday, February 26 Cleveland Indians SLOAN PARK 670 The Score

Monday, February 27 Chicago White Sox SLOAN PARK CUBS.COM

Tuesday, February 28 Los Angeles Angels SLOAN PARK CUBS.COM

Wednesday, March 1 Kansas City Royals Surprise CUBS.COM

Thursday, March 2 Cincinnati Reds (ss) Goodyear CUBS.COM

Arizona Diamondbacks (ss) Scottsdale (7:10 p.m.) CUBS.COM

Friday, March 3 Cincinnati Reds SLOAN PARK CUBS.COM

Saturday, March 4 Los Angeles Dodgers SLOAN PARK WGN-TV/CUBS.COM

Sunday, March 5 Texas Rangers Surprise 670 The Score

Monday, March 6 Los Angeles Angels Tempe (1:10 p.m.) CUBS.COM

Tuesday, March 7 Team Italy SLOAN PARK CUBS.COM

Wednesday, March 8 Off Day

Thursday, March 9 Seattle Mariners SLOAN PARK CUBS.COM

Friday, March 10 Seattle Mariners Peoria (1:10 p.m.) CUBS.COM

Saturday, March 11 Colorado Rockies SLOAN PARK 670 The Score

Sunday, March 12 Oakland Athletics Mesa 670 The Score

Monday, March 13 San Diego Padres Peoria (1:10 p.m.) CUBS.COM

Tuesday, March 14 Milwaukee Brewers SLOAN PARK CUBS.COM

Wednesday, March 15 Arizona Diamondbacks SLOAN PARK (7:05 p.m.) CSN/CUBS.COM

Thursday, March 16 Los Angeles Dodgers Glendale CUBS.COM

Friday, March 17 Chicago White Sox Glendale (12:05 p.m.) CUBS.COM

Saturday, March 18 Asia WBC Team (ss) SLOAN PARK CUBS.COM

Milwaukee Brewers (ss) Maryvale 670 The Score

Sunday, March 19 Kansas City Royals SLOAN PARK (7:05 p.m.) CSN/670 The Score

Monday, March 20 Colorado Rockies Scottsdale (1:10 p.m.) CUBS.COM

Tuesday, March 21 Off Day

Wednesday, March 22 Cincinnati Reds Goodyear (6:05 p.m.) CSN/670 The Score

Thursday, March 23 Arizona Diamondbacks Scottsdale (1:10 p.m.) CUBS.COM

Friday, March 24 Cleveland Indians SLOAN PARK CUBS.COM

Saturday, March 25 Colorado Rockies (ss) Scottsdale (1:10 p.m.) CUBS.COM

Cincinnati Reds (ss) Las Vegas (1:05 p.m. PT) CSN/670 The Score

Sunday, March 26 San Diego Padres (ss) SLOAN PARK CUBS.COM

Cincinnati Reds (ss) Las Vegas (1:05 p.m. PT) WGN-TV/670 The Score

Monday, March 27 Cleveland Indians Goodyear (6:05 p.m.) 670 The Score

Tuesday, March 28 San Francisco Giants SLOAN PARK CSN/CUBS.COM

Wednesday, March 29 Oakland Athletics SLOAN PARK CUBS.COM

Thursday, March 30 Houston Astros Houston (7:10 p.m. CT) WGN-TV/CUBS.COM

Friday, March 31 Houston Astros Houston (1:10 p.m. CT) CSN/CUBS.COM

Comment on this story
Print   
On night that Cubs honor Marty Brennaman, Thom Brennaman loses his cool
On night that Cubs honor Marty Brennaman, Thom Brennaman loses his cool
WATCH: Amir Garrett avoids conflict with Kyle Schwarber by running to dugout
WATCH: Amir Garrett avoids conflict with Kyle Schwarber by running to dugout
WATCH: WGN-TV releases touching video celebrating its 72 years of airing Cubs games
WATCH: WGN-TV releases touching video celebrating its 72 years of airing Cubs games
WATCH: Willson Contreras smacks clutch game-tying home run
WATCH: Willson Contreras smacks clutch game-tying home run
Post your comments!
Sign Up for E-Mail News Alerts
Features
Breaking
Daily Digest