Cubs announce 25-man roster for NLCS
Dennis Wierzicki - USA Today Sports

Cubs announce 25-man roster for NLCS

by -

LOS ANGELES – The Chicago Cubs have set their 25-man roster in advance of the start of their National League Championship Series tonight against the Los Angeles Dodgers at Dodger Stadium.

The Cubs and Dodgers play the first two games of the National League Championship Series tonight and tomorrow night in Los Angeles before the series moves to Chicago for Game Three on Tuesday, October 17, Game Four on Wednesday, October 18 and Game Five on Thursday, October 19 (if necessary). The clubs would return to Dodger Stadium for Game Six (if necessary) on Saturday, October 21 and Game Seven (if necessary) on Sunday, October 22.

Here is a look at the Chicago Cubs National League Championship Series roster:


6-Carl Edwards Jr., RHP

28-Kyle Hendricks, RHP

32-Brian Duensing, LHP

34-Jon Lester, LHP

38-Mike Montgomery, LHP

41-John Lackey, RHP

46-Pedro Strop, RHP

49-Jake Arrieta, RHP

56-Hector Rondon, RHP

62-José Quintana, LHP

71-Wade Davis, RHP


2-Tommy La Stella, INF

5-Albert Almora Jr., OF

8-Ian Happ, INF

9-Javier Báez, INF

12-Kyle Schwarber, OF

13-Alex Avila, C

17-Kris Bryant, INF

18-Ben Zobrist, INF

22-Jason Heyward, OF

24-Leonys Martín, OF

27-Addison Russell, INF

30-Jon Jay, OF

40-Willson Contreras, C

44-Anthony Rizzo, INF

Comment on this story
Post your comments!