Potential Cubs-Marlins game three scheduled


by -
Wrigley Field would be the site of Game 3 (Kamil Krzaczynski - USA Today Sports)
Wrigley Field would be the site of Game 3 (Kamil Krzaczynski - USA Today Sports)

Saturday’s potential Game 3 of the Wild Card Series between the host Chicago Cubs and the Miami Marlins at Wrigley Field has been scheduled for 3:38 p.m. (ET)/2:38 p.m. (CT) on ESPN2, Major League Baseball announced today.

As a result of the postponement of today’s game, Game 2 has been rescheduled for Friday afternoon at 2:08 p.m. (ET)/1:08 p.m. (CT) on ABC, unless there is only one Wild Card Series game remaining. If Cubs-Marlins is the only Wild Card Series game remaining, then its first pitch will be at 7:08 p.m. (ET)/6:08 p.m. (CT) on ESPN.

The Marlins currently lead the best-of-three Wild Card Series by a 1-0 margin.

Comment on this story
Print   
Chicago Cubs lineup vs. Brewers: Rafael Ortega in leadoff, Zach Davies to pitch
Chicago Cubs lineup vs. Brewers: Rafael Ortega in leadoff, Zach Davies to pitch
WATCH: Willson Contreras crushes his 19th homer of season
WATCH: Willson Contreras crushes his 19th homer of season
WATCH: Phillies fans booing after Matt Duffy's three-run homer
WATCH: Phillies fans booing after Matt Duffy's three-run homer
Chicago Cubs lineup vs. Phillies: Willson Contreras at cleanup, Kyle Hendricks to pitch
Chicago Cubs lineup vs. Phillies: Willson Contreras at cleanup, Kyle Hendricks to pitch
Post your comments!
Sign Up for E-Mail News Alerts
Features
Breaking
Daily Digest