Gary A. Vasquez-USA TODAY Sports
Gary A. Vasquez-USA TODAY Sports

Cubs News: Joe Maddon wins NL Manager of the Year

by - Senior Editor -

Cubs skipper Joe Maddon won the National League Manager of the Year with the Internet Baseball Writers Association of America on Tuesday as he led the Chicago Cubs to their first World Series title since 1908.

Maddon received 585 votes with 85 first-place votes (48.6%), Dave Roberts came in second place with 494 votes, and Dusty Baker finished third with 264 votes.

The BBWAA will announce their manager of the year on Tuesday night. Maddon won both awards last year and will be going for a sweep in back-to-back years for the two different managerial awards.

Comment on this story
Send Feedback to Tony Crumpton: Email | Comment
Post your comments!