Chicago Cubs set division series roster

Chicago Cubs set division series roster

by -

CHICAGO – The Chicago Cubs have set their 25-man roster in advance of the start of their National League Division Series tonight against the San Francisco Giants at Wrigley Field.

The Cubs and Giants play the first two games of the National League Division Series tonight and tomorrow night in Chicago before the series moves to San Francisco for Game Three on Monday, October 10 and Game Four (if necessary) on Tuesday, October 11. The clubs would return to Wrigley Field for Game 5 (if necessary) on Thursday, October 13.

Here is a look at the Chicago Cubs National League Division Series roster:


6-Carl Edwards Jr., RHP

28-Kyle Hendricks, RHP

34-Jon Lester, LHP

37-Travis Wood, LHP

38-Mike Montgomery, LHP

41-John Lackey, RHP

46-Pedro Strop, RHP

49-Jake Arrieta, RHP

52-Justin Grimm, RHP

54-Aroldis Chapman, LHP

56-Hector Rondon, RHP


2-Tommy La Stella, INF

3-David Ross, C

5-Albert Almora Jr., OF

8-Chris Coghlan, OF

9-Javier Baez, INF

17-Kris Bryant, INF

18-Ben Zobrist, INF

22-Jason Heyward, OF

24-Dexter Fowler, OF

27-Addison Russell, INF

40-Willson Contreras, C

44-Anthony Rizzo, INF

47-Miguel Montero, C

68-Jorge Soler, OF

Comment on this story
Post your comments!